## OFFICERS AND REGENTS

President Kevin R. Murray Holland & Hart LLP

President-Elect
Tracy D. Hester
University of Houston Law Center

Treasurer
Jessica Merrigan
Spencer Fane LLP

Secretary
Robin Kundis Craig
USC Gould School of Law

Immediate Past President Kenneth J. Warren Warren Environmental Counsel LLC

John M. Barkett Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP

Kathy Beckett Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Lynn Bergeson Bergeson & Campbell, P.C.

Linda Bullen
Bullen Law, LLC

Michael Burger Columbia Law School

Teresa Clemmer Clemmer Law Office LLC

**John Cruden** Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.

Alexandra Dunn Baker Botts LLP

Amy Edwards Holland & Knight LLP

Andrea Field Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

**Andrew Fitz**Washington Office of the Attorney
General

Allan Gates Mitchell Williams Selig Gates & Woodyard P.L.L.C.

Michael B. Gerrard Columbia Law School

Sam Gutter Sidley Austin LLP (Retired)

Steven J. Levine

Phelps Dunbar LLP

Robin Main

Hinckley Allen
Steven T. Miano

Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller

Zach C. Miller Davis Graham & Stubbs, LLP

**Jennifer Nijman** Nijman Franzetti LLP

Peggy Otum
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and

Dorr LLP
Vickie Patton

Environmental Defense Fund Sylvia Quast

EPA Region 9 Lvnn Slade

Modrall Sperling

Mary Ellen Ternes Earth & Water Law LLC

Edmund J. Tormey Iowa Department of Natural Resources

David Van Slyke Preti Flaherty



## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: admin@acoel.org

May 22, 2024

## The American College of Environmental Lawyers Announces Newly-Elected Fellows for 2024

The American College of Environmental Lawyers (ACOEL) announced May 22 the election of 17 new fellows. Each new College member has a depth of experience in – and has made substantial contributions to – the field of environmental law.

Fourteen of the fellows, including the College's first international affiliate, are in private practice, in firms small and big. Two are in academia. One is in government.

"Our new fellows are among the very best practitioners of environmental law in the country," said ACOEL President Kevin R, Murray of Holland and Hart, LLP. "Collectively, they represent tremendous depth, breadth, and diversity of experience. We are pleased to welcome them to the College on the basis of their career achievements and thought leadership."

The newly-elected fellows are:

**Bonnie Barnett**, Faegre Drinker, Biddle & Reath LLP, Philadelphia, PA **Robert A. Bilott**, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, Cincinnati, OH

Denise Fellers, Morgan Lewis, Los Angeles, CA

Sheila R. Foster, Professor, Columbia Climate School, New York, NY

Leonard Griffiths, Bennett Jones LLP, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Timothy Hagerty, Frost Brown Todd, Louisville, KY

Lisa A. Kirschner, Parsons Behle & Latimer, PC, Salt Lake City, UT

Elena Arcos Knezek, Knezek Law, Lafayette, LA

Barbara J. Koonz, Greenbaum Rowe Smith & Davis LLP, Roseland, NJ

**Monte Mills,** Professor of Law & Director, Native American Law Center, University of Washington School of Law, Seattle, WA

Kirsten L. Nathanson, Crowell & Moring LLP, Washington, D.C.

Pete Nyquist, Greenberg Glusker Fields Claman & Machtinger LLP, Los Angeles, CA Lisa Lynne Russell, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Environment and Natural Resources Division, U.S. Department of Justice, Washington, D.C\*

Steve T. Senior, Riker Danzi LLP, Morristown, NJ Freedom S.N. Smith, Ice Miller LLP, Indianapolis, IN Sean M. Sullivan, Williams Mullen, Raleigh, NC Pilar Thomas, Quarles & Brady LLP, Tucson, AZ

<sup>\*</sup>Fellows who are employed by federal, state, or local governmental agencies participate in the ACOEL in their personal capacities only, and not as governmental representatives.